Friendship complication

November 28, 2008 at 10:00 pm 3 comments

Before I entered college, the very first thing that bothered me, is if I would be able to find friends.

Sure. I’m approachable, friendly and all, but, to tell you honestly, I’m kinda picky when it comes to choosy friends, and I guess maybe, only a few talented people could stand me. I admit I’m extremely moody, extremely ma-pride and, I usually say what I want to say. No pretending, no excuses, just the plain truth. It’s actually a wonder on how my bestfriend was able to cope up with my complicated attitude. Even I myself can tell that I am complicated. There are times that I want to give up, but hey, it’s me, I’d go loco if I gave up on myself.

So here comes the friendship complication. Really, it pisses me off. Wait, lemme give you a situation. If your friend (who’s close to you and you always get to be with that person almost everyday) suddenly acts weird and suddenly gives you a cold shoulder, what would you want that person to do?

A.) COLD TREATMENT

B.) TALK IT OVER

I think it only took you a split second to choose the answer, and probably you chose letter B. Am I right? Oh yes I am. I’m Edwarda Cullen, I could read your mind, except if you’re Bella Swan. But hey, ofcourse as humans who deserves justice, we’d choose B. Why? Simple. Because option B is the simplest and the first step of reconciliation. I wish I could slap right unto her face just to tell her that COMMUNICATION is far more effective than her cold treatment towards me.

I mean, HELLER?! I’m not always AWARE of how I act. Sometimes, people have to be reminded if they are doing the right thing or the wrong thing, because what’s right for me might not be right for the other person. If only she wasn’t such a DENIAL QUEEN, I guess we could talk through it EFFICIENTLY.

I dunno where this PETTY fight will bring us. Thing is, I’m not afraid to be alone. I never was.

signature

Entry filed under: buhay teenager, opinyon.

School Rant #1 Utot lang

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nhel  |  December 2, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    its really hard to have friend conflicts,i also had lots of it.. i hope you can fix everything up..please talk like what i did with my freinds before..i tell you after that everything willl be fine.. so that the friendship you’ve started will not be just ruined because of a single fuckin misunderstanidng..go gurl=)

    Reply
  • 2. cxharm  |  April 23, 2009 at 10:30 am

    hi sis from wat skul ka 🙂 ateneo ka?

    Reply
  • 3. trishie  |  May 29, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    @cxharm
    – when i was in hs, yes. but college, nope. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Author


Despite my flaws,
I'm still superb.

Kalendaryo

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

