Random: Stuff that made me happy

June 10, 2008 at 3:22 pm 4 comments

  I love food and I love shopping. 🙂

There are times na kuripot ako, but I was never kuripot when it comes to food. Kasi for me, food is everything and it is the root of my happiness. *Oink* And, I also love buying stuff like shoes or slippers, sometimes, di ko na masyado iniisip if a certain thing is expensive, basta I should have it, pero kadalasan naman, umiiral ang pagiging bargain hunter ko. So here are the two stuff that made me happy for this week. .

1. Nestle Pops

I’ve always loved ice cream, pero madali lang akong magsawa kapag masyado na maraming sangkap like nuts, chocolate chips, too much chocolate syrup. And I always wanted ice cream sandwiches but most ice cream sandwiches are big and nakakasawa agad. But yesterday, me and my little sister discovered an ice cream na hindi nakakasawa at fun pa siyang kainin kasi bite size. 🙂 It’s the Nestle Pops. Ang cute kasi singlaki lang siya ng hersheys na kisses then it’s vanilla ice cream with chocolate coating. At first, dalawang little containers lang ang binili namin ng kapatid ko, but we fell inlove with it kaya after our fishing session, we again to buy some more. Sayang lang kasi wala yung malaking tub nun. *Oink* Like, 6 or 7 little tubs yata ang naubos namin. It’s so yummy, and it’s costs only 25 Pesos, tapos around 15 pieces ang laman sa isang little container. 😉 Hindi siya nakakasawang kainin kasi bite size siya and it ain’t that sweet kaya hindi masakit sa lalamunan. 🙂 This treat made me so happy.

2. Shiny Navy blue Flat Shoes.

When it comes to casual shoes or sandals, I’m not brand concious. As long as I like the design and I like the way it fits me, i’m going to buy it. I went to my school awhile ago to get my uniform but unfortunately the skirt wasn’t finished yet, so I have no choice but to get it tomorrow. On my way home, I decided to drop by at Uyanguren. This place can be compared to Divisoria and Greenhills of Manila because stuff here are cheap but still updated when it comes to fashion — and cheap, cheap, cheap finds. I went to look for footwear since I have this navy blue shirt that needs a matching shoe. I went to this big shoe store and looked around and to my surprise they are selling cute and fashionable flats for only 100 PESOS. I even rubbed my eyes to see if the sign was really 100 pesos. But it was. And I spotted a very cute yet elegant looking navy blue flats.

Who would have guessed that this shoe only costs 100 PESOS???! I LOVE IT! SUCH A GREAT BARGAIN.

 

Entry filed under: daily whatever, featured, random. Tags: , , , , .

Lahat Bago Barely Legal

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. .  |  June 10, 2008 at 10:53 pm

    I have seen those chocolate coated icecream but never tried them. Ang mahal kasi nya sa dun sa shop sa may stopover sa south expressway. sakto wala pa ku pera nun kaya d aku nakabili huhu next time i’ll try it =D

    Reply
  • 2. trishie  |  June 11, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    @jim
    — hehe. yeah. try mo yung nestle pops, the little tub only costs about 25pesos. then, may malaking tub niyan, costs around 75 pesos pero super dami ang laman. hehe. 😀

    Reply
  • 3. m  |  January 8, 2010 at 9:38 am

    Saan yung Uyunguren? I’ve never heard of it

    Reply
    • 4. trishie  |  February 5, 2010 at 1:02 pm

      Dito po sa davao city. Chinatown 🙂 maraming mura na stuff. hehe

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Author


Despite my flaws,
I'm still superb.

Kalendaryo

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

