No medication

May 27, 2008 at 11:08 pm 2 comments

 The doctor didn’t advice any slimming medicine.

Why? Because he said that I’m too young for that thing. Okay, so this is prolly my 3rd post regarding my weight problem. I’m actually happy that I’m now an “overweight” rather than the usual me being an ooo.. obb.. obbee.. obese. There, I’ve said it. (It’s hard to spell it out. Pfft!) I really really have a slow metabolism, that’s why I gain excess fat easily.

So, yesterday, I went to the doctor to talk to him about my weight problem. Asking if I could “possibly” have some slimming medication. But he said No. Because again, I’m too young for it. Pfft. Okay, I’m not really that depressed but I’m quite bothered. This freakin’ school i’m currently enrolled is strict about this weight issues. So, I better comply. The doctor said that those slimming medicines are really effective, but if you can’t manage your life after the medications has been withrawed from you, you’ll gain weight again, and more weight than your usual weight just before you started taking the medicine. Which he called a “rebound effect”.

Oh well. I guess I have to take my gym sessions seriously. Or else…

P.S:

Hi Dr.Vicky Belo! Can you recommend a slimming session? I don’t want liposuction. Uhmm. But laser slimming thingy would do! Haha. 😀

 

Entry filed under: buhay teenager, personalan. Tags: , , .

Reminiscing Childhood Lahat Bago

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. toxiceyeliner  |  June 5, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    i’m supposed to post something like this sa blog ko… hindi ko pa nga lang tapos… but i want u to read it kasi we definitely have THE SAME situation…

    Reply
  • 2. trishie  |  June 6, 2008 at 1:20 am

    Hehe. Thanks Steph. Sige, hihintayin ko yun. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Author


Despite my flaws,
I'm still superb.

Kalendaryo

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

