Reminiscing Childhood

May 20, 2008 at 1:44 pm 1 comment

 I miss my childhood days.

I’ve always been a happy kid. I wasn’t spoiled, but I get the stuff I want by doing something good in return. When I was younger, home, friends and school were the problems on my list. Home, because I always wanted my parents to be happy. Friends, because through them, I feel that I belong. Home, because it was a place safety, a place of happiness. When I was a kid, I always do my best in school to get an honor card. Because that honor card is my ticket to buying the stuff that I’ve been eyeing on.

* THAT’S ME. HAPPINESS FOR ME WAS JUST A SINGLE RIDE ON THIS METAL ENGINED RIDE *

But things have changed when I stepped unto my teenage years. Home, Friends and School were already considered major problems and another problem stepped in the way, which is called Love. When I was a kid, for me, Love was Jesus, Mom, Dad, Little brother and Baby sister. But when I was in my adolescent stage, Love was described as “the cute boy in school” and when I grew a little older, Love was described as “the hottie at the mall” or “the sweet and thoughtful dude”. But the problems I had were more complicated rather than the ones I had when I was younger. Before, Home was just a minor problem, and now, a major problem. Ofcourse, who wouldn’t deny that he/she had an identity crisis and felt like a “bird-in-a-cage” at home, there will always be a point that a teenager would undergo such situations. Friends, because the sense of belongingness is at it’s crucial point. We’ll definetely want to be “in” on what’s new and what’s hot. School, because Math subjects are getting difficult each day. And lastly, Love.. Because it’s something that we are attached to. Something that makes us feel good, feel safe and appreciated. And because Love is present, the word “hurt” would always be there to knock on your door. Together with Mr.Heartache and Mr.Rejection.

I just miss my childhood days because when I was a kid, HURT would definetely mean getting a wound or got scolded by parents. But now, things are different. HURT would definetely mean a heartache, prolly even rejected. And when I got a wound when I was a kid, Betadine and Alcohol would definetely heal it, but now, heartaches and rejections have different antidotes, and sometimes, you wouldn’t even get to figure out what antidote or what “coping mechanism” is effective to make you feel “well again”. 🙂

So, did you feel the same way as I did?

 

Entry filed under: buhay teenager, personalan. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

The Backspace Button No medication

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Maoey  |  May 21, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    char. 😦 maka-miss joood.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Author


Despite my flaws,
I'm still superb.

Kalendaryo

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

