Coincidence Much?

May 13, 2008 at 11:09 am Leave a comment

 My Friendster Horoscope made my jaw drop.

 

Okay. I’ve been feeling low for the past few days. It’s also the reason why I created a very emo poem. I haven’t checked my friendster account for like two days already. Ever since I started blogging, I didn’t really gave too much attention to my friendster account anymore. So I opened it awhile ago and I checked my horoscope. I’m usually not the type of person who believes in horoscopes. For me, horoscopes are just guides and probably advices. I’m fond of reading horoscopes but I want to read them at the end of the day to see if what’s written did really happen, and sometimes, it does happen, and my horoscope for today was really an impact because it totally was what I’m feeling since yesterday.

That’s my horoscope for today. The last sentence struck me the most, it was about not being perfect. These past few days, I’ve been reflecting. I really wanted to be fit and right for this certain someone, to the point that I’m already getting hurt, and I failed to think of myself and my happiness. With that act of trying to be perfect for that someone, I got depressed and felt low. Like, I wasn’t good for him or something.

I always wanted to be something good to someone. I never wanted to be a display or just someone who was taken for granted. I always wanted to do a difference to someone’s life, even just a little difference. Most of the time i failed, but there are times that I succeed. I wanna make a difference, but I never wanted to change that person. I just want to bring out the best in him or her. And only a few people understand that. And it breaks my heart.

But then again, I had a realization last night. Why would I try my best to perfect for someone who doesn’t need me at all? Excerting so much effort on someone who wouldn’t even give you a safe fallback is totally heart-breaking, and then I realized, If you’re no good to somebody, then better go before things get out of hand or even get worse.

Bottomline? My horoscope was something that made me digest the decision I’ve made last night. And I don’t think it’s just coincidence. 🙂

Entry filed under: daily whatever, personalan. Tags: , , .

Bakit? Watchu looking at?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Author


Despite my flaws,
I'm still superb.

Kalendaryo

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

