I got goodies!

May 7, 2008 at 5:50 pm 3 comments

 I’m so glad. My bestfriend is home and she bought me some goodies!

I always wanted receiving “pasalubongs”. I mean, somehow, for me, it’s a symbol that the person who’s miles away is thinking about you that’s why he/she decided to give you some goodies from where he/she stayed. Besides, there are just some goodies that are only available at certain places just like what my bestfriend had with her.

The first item is a bag from Cinderella. The reason why I wan’t this bag is because half of what you paid for that bag will be given to an environmental organization that helps make our nature reserves better. I’ve only seen this on a weekend magazine of a certain newspaper and I told myself that I should really get this bag. 🙂

Next item is definetely known world wide. I mean, who wouldn’t recognize the world’s most loved doughnuts? Nobody could deny that Krispy Kreme makes you drool, because to me, it does. 🙂 My bestfriend really knows that I love Krispy Kreme, but she told me a few weeks ago that she couldn’t bring home some because she’ll go home via landtrip and the doughnuts wouldn’t be fresh when she’ll finally reach Davao. But she surprised me yesterday morning that she’s already here. 🙂 What’s more fun? She bought me a dozen doughnuts and it’s assorted. Whee. I just hope somebody will franchise Krispy Kreme here in Davao. I would definetely be one of those “top costumers”. Lol. 😀

But the most important thing is that my bestbud is home, and I still have until May 16 to spend time with her. She’s going to Manila to finish college and I’ll be stuck here in Davao. I’m really gonna miss her. She’s someone whom I trust my secrets too, thought not all of my deep dark secrets, but still, she knows 98% of it. We only get a few moments in our lives to get a chance to meet and grab a true friend. I say, we better treasure it. 🙂

 

 

Entry filed under: buhay teenager, daily whatever, featured, personalan, photography. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Vacation at Club Noah Isabelle Bakit?

3 Comments Add your own

  • […] moments in our lives to get a chance to meet and grab a true friend. I say, we better treasure it. MORE >>Creadit By weight […]

    Reply
  • 2. lethalverses  |  May 8, 2008 at 7:51 pm

    si chie, papasalubungan ka daw ng Krispy Kreme!!! wehehehe

    Reply
  • 3. trishie  |  May 10, 2008 at 9:49 am

    @LV
    — hahaha. asus. eh kung ikaw na lang ang magpasalubong sakin? hahaha. 😀 wag kang ganyan. baka mag-expect ako. lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Author


Despite my flaws,
I'm still superb.

Kalendaryo

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

