Bang! Bang!

April 10, 2008 at 9:33 pm 6 comments

Look at the sight. Reload. Kasa. Putok.

This is a very late post, but better late than never. Me and my dad went firing last April 3, 2008. First time kong maka-experience ng firing nun, and I cannot deny the fact that I was indeed very jumpy. It was my first to actually pull a trigger and eventually fire a gun. On our way to the firing area, my Dad kept on telling me that I should never ever ever let the gun fall out of my hand. Once it hits the floor, it might get damaged, or worse, it would back fire. Instead of making me nervous, those words encouraged me to do better with my first encounter in firing.

We finally went inside and my Dad bought 50 bullets for the two of us. 25 for me, 25 for him. I swear to God my hands were trembling. But then again, I’m really eager to learn. The one who assisted us was also the one who taught me about firing. How to reload a gun, what to press to let out the magazine, how to reload the magazine with bullets, to make sure I had the right angle for me to be able to get a bull’s eye, and so on. Good thing he was patient with me kasi sobrang kulit ko. Not because I just want to bug him. Well, let’s just say I’m just making the most out of it dahil I’m really eager to learn. I did well for a starter. I had my bull’s eye during my 5th gunshot and that was actually good for a beginner and an amateur like me. Still a good thing because the 9mm caliber of my Dad wasn’t heavy, it’s weight was just perfect for my young hands.

^ the guy is covering my gunshots because it’s my dad’s turn. the encircled portion is referring to my bull’s eye.

the target was 5 meters away (for beginners)

I got the heck of it after having my first bull’s eye. Perhaps my bull’s eye motivated me to do better. Because for a beginner like me, I did good, I mean, VERY GOOD. hehe. Since I still wasn’t satisfied with the 25 bullets I fired, my dad bought another 25 bullets. 13 bullets for him and 12 bullets for me. My last 12 bullets was awesome because I had a very nice grouping within the bull’s eye area. Here, take a look.

I admit I am currently addicted to firing and I’m excited once again. My dad told me that we might go firing again this Saturday and I can’t help but be all giddy. πŸ™‚ My 1st firing experience also made me absolutely happy because my dad was so proud of me. I seldom see him being so proud of me. He can’t help but tell to almost everybody that I did an excellent job with my first firing lesson. Sabi pa niya, talo ko pa raw siya dahil ang ganda ng grouping ko, unlike his gunshots. I hope I’ll have more firing sessions to come and I hope I master it in 2 years. So that by the time I get the gun licensed with my name, I would be a good target shooter and prolly be part of some known firing groups here in Davao. πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: buhay teenager, featured, personalan, photography. Tags: , , , , , .

Goodbye Alma Mater Sharing is a good thing

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. R.J.  |  April 10, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    asteeeg! gusto ko rin magfiring… squad! gusto ko may tao, yung mga politiko dito sa pilipinas. hehehe

    Reply
  • 2. chroneicon  |  April 10, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    BANG! bull’s eye!

    Reply
  • 3. trishie  |  April 10, 2008 at 11:28 pm

    @R.J
    — haha. ako nga rin eh. sobra sobra na ang ginagwang corruption.

    @chroneicon
    — BANG!

    Reply
  • 4. insoymada  |  April 11, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    BANG!!!! the whiners who do nothing concrete.

    Reply
  • 5. maoey  |  April 13, 2008 at 5:38 pm

    weh. kahadlok pud ani ui. hahaha. lingaw? XD

    puede i.take home ung target thing? HAHA. souvenir? XD

    Reply
  • 6. trishie  |  April 13, 2008 at 10:07 pm

    @mau
    — yeah. super lingaw and i’m addicted to it. oh my. di ko naisipan na i-uwi yung target kasi my dad might think that i’m so pathetic. haha. but anyway, that’s a good idea. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Author


Despite my flaws,
I'm still superb.

Kalendaryo

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

