Goodbye Alma Mater

April 9, 2008 at 10:47 pm 2 comments

Farewell. Farewell my second abode.

I went to school awhile ago to get my report card and return my toga. I had a strange feeling after looking at the surroundings of my school. Perhaps it’s the unusual silence that I wasn’t used to. I grew up in that place facing it with noise due to yells, music and laughter from my schoolmates, but awhile ago, none of these noises were present. Just the sweeping of leaves from the tree.

After getting my report card, returning my toga, took my grad pic shaking hands with Father Samson and our class picture, I didn’t hesitate on taking pictures of the place. I said to myself that I wouldn’t get the chance to be here as often as I want since I will be part of another community. I just can’t help but get a little emotional while taking pictures of my self acclaimed second home. Not that I cried, but I can’t help but give out a hearty and heavy sigh after taking pictures. Who wouldn’t. I mean, I stayed in that very campus for approximately 12 years. I’ve grown there and I learned the basic fundamental elements of living in that very school. Leaving the place is difficult, and with the though of it, memoirs do cling like sticky plaster to my mind.

I’ll always cherish the times I’ve been there. I had my first crush there, my first heartache, my first frustration, my first bestfriend. I wake up so early in the morning just to step in that school on time. Hurriedly run back to the classroom when the bell rings. Write and take down countless assignments. Do boring seatworks. Get scolded by teachers. The isaw, bananaque-kamote fries-kwekkwek-buko juice-chicken skin bonding with my friends. The campus pop. The promenade. The christmas parties. The first friday masses. Everything. Every single thing will be etched and embossed in my fickle mind. To me, I’ll always be a true blooded Atenean. And I will always bring it with humility. Ad Majorem de Gloriam. Fortes In Fide!

Entry filed under: buhay teenager, featured, personalan, photography, school stuff. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Alone Bang! Bang!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lethalverses  |  April 10, 2008 at 5:27 am

    yehey!! pers koment!! ayos!

    aay namiss ko ang dvo.. i shld be there this wkend.

    Reply
  • 2. maoey  |  April 10, 2008 at 11:28 am

    *sniff* goodbye ateneo de davao-matina

    😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Author


Despite my flaws,
I'm still superb.

Kalendaryo

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

