Gimme a punch

March 19, 2008 at 12:20 pm 2 comments

super-happy.gif Upper cut. Cross. Straight. Bulls eye.

The punch that I’m talking about is the kind of punch that Manny Pacquiao is famous of. I’ve always looked at boxing as a very strenuous sport, indeed, it is. But having to know that you punch so well, is a big relief, and yes, I can say that I am inlove with boxing. I’ve never been a fan of boxing, but I’ve always have the urge inside me that boxing would be a good stress and anger reliever.

It’s good that I have a nice and friendly boxing instructor who wishes to be called Boy Bakal. He told me, that he was known as the Man of Steel. True enough, I think he’s a good boxer. I’ve seen him on some local billboards, referring to a fight that would happen on a certain date in the boxing arena at Almendra’s gym. And yes, he won the boxing matches he had. I always thought that boxing instructors were stiff, but lucky for me because I was able to have a funny and friendly boxing instructor, which made me more motivated to do good during my boxing sessions.

I would like to thank EVERLAST for my hand wraps and MUSCLE POWER for my gloves. I still don’t have enough moolah to actually buy and invest on an everlast glove. I know my mom is willing to buy me one, but I still don’t deserve that kind of gloves. Maybe later when I’m good and ready for a friendly sparring. πŸ™‚

signature.gif

Entry filed under: daily whatever, personalan. Tags: , , , , , .

Spare ’em a lil something Words cut deeper than a knife

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. yahwe  |  March 19, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    wow katakot ka pala trish nagbubuksing ka ^^ peace tayo ha ^^

    ay ok lang ba kung sinama kita sa blogroll ko??? salamat sa comment ha ^^

    sure. sure. πŸ™‚ you’ll be in my blogroll too. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. rommel  |  March 25, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    Tigas pala si Trishie πŸ™‚ ingat lang sa mukha at baka mabasag yun mala-porcelana na kutis πŸ™‚

    ngeek. di porcelana kutis ko noh. hehe. baka porcelanang SUNOG! lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Author


Despite my flaws,
I'm still superb.

Kalendaryo

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

