Spare ’em a lil something

March 18, 2008 at 4:06 pm 4 comments

productive.gif If you have a lot, share what you’ve got.

On my way to the gym yesterday, I walked through this overpass for me to be able to reach the other side. While I was taking flight on the stairs, I saw a beggar sitting on the stairs and asking for alms. Since I don’t have change or a food at hand, I wasn’t able to extend my help. A lot more beggars squat on the floor, some were sleeping, others are asking for alms. It hurts my eyes whenever I see people that look like a toothpick because of how thin they got due to malnutrition. The sight I saw bugged me for the whole day and my conscience tells me that I should do a `lil something for them since I am blessed enough.

I again went to the gym this morning and still saw the same scene. But I was ready to extend my help and I am even very eager to take that flight again on that overpass and show those unfortunate people a little love. Before I started taking my usual route to the gym, I packed a few slices of bread wrapped in plastic cellophane. I had three cellophanes in hand with slices of bread on it. I decided to give bread to them instead of money since I know that food would suffice their hunger and I know that the major reason why ask for alms is for them to be able to have money in order for them to buy food.

Besides, I’m not so sure that if I give them money, they will really buy it for food. I know an option is rugby. Inhale some of it, and you feel like your stomach is already full, as if you’ve eaten something. So I guess giving them bread was the best option. Besides, Dad brought too much bread for us and we can’t finish it all.

After giving the bread to them, I haven’t heard any praises or gratitude from them. But that never bugged me, since I know some of them might not even know the value of showing gratitude due to their lack in education. But the sparkle in their eyes when they received the bread was enough for me to feel good inside. I know that after they eat what I have given, it will make them happy because they already have something to eat.

I guess this is a good start for my Holy Week. 🙂 I know God was happy with my little good gesture. 🙂

signature.gif

Entry filed under: buhay teenager, daily whatever. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Legalization of Prostitution = better industry? Gimme a punch

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. greenpinoy  |  March 19, 2008 at 11:24 am

    trish, baka overpass? correct me if im wrong LOL

    Reply
  • 2. trishie  |  March 19, 2008 at 11:42 am

    aii.. honga noh? hahaha. :))
    SHETTT.. i think nahawa na ako kay JANINA.
    I BETTER STOP WATCHING HER VID ON YOUTUBE!

    — thanks kuya jason

    Reply
  • 3. lethalverses  |  March 19, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    funny with the “overpass” thing haha.. but your post is great – it shows you have a heart for the underprivileged.

    outstanding writing skills – the freestyle approach really defines you, and conveys all your thoughts in a cunning way.

    patambay ako dito ; )

    Reply
  • 4. trishie  |  March 20, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    @lethalverses
    — oh my. hiyang-hiya tuloy ako. hehe.
    thanks ha. hehe 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Author


Despite my flaws,
I'm still superb.

Kalendaryo

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

