I love you this much

March 14, 2008 at 5:31 pm 3 comments

glad.gif I love you this much. *raises fingers(hands) and toenails(feet)*

Me and my mom had a little chitchat. She told me that she tried to ask my little sister how much she loves her, and that she should show it using her fingers. My little sister raised 10 fingers, that makes it two hands. My mom made me remember the time when I was still as young as my little sister. She used to ask me the same question. She told me that my answer was cuter. When she asked me how much I love her, I raised my both hands, and I also raised my feet! I could have imagined the look on my face that time, but sadly, I forgot that moment. But still, I’m happy that my mom made me remember it. It made me reflect on the things I do as a daughter.

I can never say that I had been the worst or the most lovable daughter ever. In fact, I am such a pain-in-the-ass daughter at times. Often times, I even tend to label myself as the Blacksheep of the family since I give misfortune to the family sometimes. It’s just that being in your adolescent stage, it just seems to be hard to control your longingness or better referred to as your curiosity. My curiosity to be exact. But despite my flaws, I never failed to love my parents, and it’s a fact. God knows that.

It’s a pain in my heart to even see my parents disappointed, but there are just times that you can’t help but be carefree of what you are doing. But it never came to a point that I fell out of love with my folks. I know nobody’s perfect, and that they aren’t perfect parents, but they give us the best there is that the world has to offer. It’s true that they are the only ones who will always be there for you despite your imperfections. Well, aside from your friends though. But it’s true that they are the ones that will always be there for you no matter how worse you may be.

I guess we should all give care and love to our parents. Besides, we want the same thing to happen if ever we have kids in the future, right? 🙂 If my mom would ask me again how much I love her, I’ll still do the same thing like what I did when I was still younger, but with a little crazy imagination involved — wishing that I will be mutated for me to have lots of hands and feet so that I could raise a bunch of `em to tell her how much I love her. Same goes to my dad too. 🙂

signature.gif

Entry filed under: buhay teenager, opinyon, personalan. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Well said Ruffa..well said Legalization of Prostitution = better industry?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laarni  |  March 14, 2008 at 5:42 pm

    awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.

    Reply
  • 2. rommel  |  March 16, 2008 at 4:15 pm

    Naks 🙂 … may kailangan ka ano? – Just kidding!!

    Reply
  • 3. lethalverses  |  March 18, 2008 at 1:37 am

    wow… kabait namang bata. happy mother’s day 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Author


Despite my flaws,
I'm still superb.

Kalendaryo

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

