Archive for March 1, 2008

OBESE?!

super-sad.gif Me? Obese? YES.

I know i’ve been eating a lot and slowly gaining weight, but I never came to a point to call or even label myself as obese. I went to SPC awhile ago to have my interview, and luckily I passed. In their entrance examination, I garnered a score of 66.5% over 70%, and in their interview, I garnered a score of 25.2% over 30%. Basically, I can say I did good. My standing was almost perfect, although there is one very very big hindrance.. It’s my weight.

When I actually registered myself in that school to take the entrance exam, I really read the guidelines. Well, it did contain a phrase “student should have an appropriate weight. should not be obese“. OK. I admit I’m overweight.. but I never imagined myself being called as an Obese. When I went to SPC’s school clinic my BMI was checked and I garnered a BMI of 31. Which the admin said was the “borderline” for the students for them to be able to be allowed to be interviewed. That was still a relief on my part. Somehow, God gave me a chance. But the challenge was to really loose some weight. To loose, to strip and to trim down my weight.

(more…)

March 1, 2008 at 7:27 am 8 comments


The Author


Despite my flaws,
I'm still superb.

Kalendaryo

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031