Nationalistic?

February 18, 2008 at 8:27 pm 4 comments

confused.gif I’m bored. And I have come to a point to ponder on my country, the Philippines. Do I consider myself as nationalistic? Nationalistic to me is an ambiguous word, it’s a pretty broad word. Though, I can say that I am also nationalistic in the sense that I am proud of being a Filipina. You know, acquiring such an exotic beauty (whut?! lol!), having that kind of skin tone that most white people dig. Basically, I take pride in my nationality and in my race as well. Though, being nationalistic in my own country is kind of a different side of the story. I am proud of the beauty that my country has to offer, especially the hospitality of most filipinos, though the ugly side of it weighs in more on me, making me a bit less proud of it. Though, I pay due salutes to most of my fellow countrymen since eventhough life is difficult around here, they still strive hard in order to earn money to support their family for them to survive. Though I wish the government would do something about it because not everyone had the chance to study and majority of the population of the Philippines is under poverty. Oh God. Please do stop or minimize corruption. Enlighten them! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

signature.gif

 

 

Entry filed under: buhay teenager, daily whatever, opinyon, personalan. Tags: , .

MATH is fun.. FUN? Prom 2008

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Davao Wordpresser  |  February 20, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    Hi Trishie,

    Thanks for coming by my blog. I too empathize with our countrymen. Our country is so rich yet the people are majority poor. I hope majority gets good education and that the government stops fighting and just do their job. To all OFW’s who work hard to support their family, I salute you! Kung marami lang sanang trabaho dito na malaki ang kita. Hehe.

    Personally, my hopes are high for this country. I keep my fingers crossed:D

    Reply
  • 2. trishie  |  February 21, 2008 at 9:41 am

    True. Ewan ko lang. Ok naman sana ang economy, but some people are really making a lot of issues. Kung sana, they just let GMA do her thing muna. I’m not PRO-GMA, but I can’t also say that she na pabaya siya. People want to see immediate results, but handling an economic crisis of a country is not a joke. Considerations lang talaga and understanding ang kulang. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 3. ganjasinta  |  February 28, 2008 at 12:34 am

    Hi trishie! We really can’t just let GMA do her thing. Lalo na ngayon sa mga nauungkat tungkol sa matinding corruption sa anomalous na ZTE deal.

    Dalaw ka ulit kay ganjasinta ha.

    Reply
  • 4. trishie  |  February 28, 2008 at 9:24 am

    kung sabagay may point ka. kaso kakainis rin kasi kung they want to impeach her,sino papalit? Si Noli de Castro? Di ko alam kung may natitira pang may-potential to be a leader ng country natin.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Author


Despite my flaws,
I'm still superb.

Kalendaryo

February 2008
S M T W T F S
    Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

